Northwest Resource Benefits Alliance

The Northwest BC Resource Benefits Alliance (RBA) is a group of local governments committed to achieving fair revenue sharing for the region through negotiations with the provincial government.

The RBA was formed in 2014 by the Regional District of Kitimat-Stikine, the City of Terrace, the Districts of Kitimat, Stewart and New Hazelton, the Village of Hazelton, and all RDKS Electoral Area Directors.

In July 2015, the RBA was expanded with the addition of the Regional District of Bulkley-Nechako and the North Coast Regional District, as well as all of their member municipalities and Electoral Areas. That brought the RBA membership to all 21 local governments across the Northwest from Masset to Vanderhoof.

The Village of Hazelton